产品搜索功能

产品搜索功能

我们的产品搜索工具帮助您找到完美匹配要求的产品。

双弧形设计

标准电缆夹设计的缺点

在过去,许多电缆夹有一个简单的内部环形设计;这为夹持范围内最大尺寸电缆提供了出色的接触面(84%的电缆与电缆夹接触),反过来这提供了高水平的轴向固定。

但是对于夹持范围内最小尺寸电缆,电缆顶部和底部与电缆夹的接触面却很小(11%的电缆与电缆夹接触),这提供了非常差的轴向固定。

因为范围内小尺寸电缆极低的接触面积(只有电缆顶部和底部的中心位置),很容易将固定螺栓拧得过紧。这不仅会让电缆变形,还会让电缆周围的电缆夹变形,进而压迫电缆夹材质。因为较小的电缆允许电缆夹发生变形(封闭电缆侧面到电缆夹中心接触面的间隙),之后再达到扭矩水平,所以不可能为每一种尺寸的电缆设定相同的螺栓扭矩,因此无法确定安装程序。

旧弧形电缆夹性能的典型范围为电缆外直径5-8mm。

CMP双弧形电缆夹设计的优点

分析CMP单螺栓Sabre、Valiant和Solace电缆夹与双螺栓Falcon和Zenith电缆夹内轮廓会发现,有两个单独的弧形切向连接;一个弧形适用于夹持范围内的最小电缆,另一个适用于最大电缆。切向连接意味着能够有效夹紧这二者之间的所有尺寸电缆。

这为范围内的所有电缆提供了基本一样水平的接触面(最小电缆为44%,最大电缆为54%),也就是说不论电缆大小,轴向固定的效果都一样出色。

范围内相对接近的接触面积也意味着能够使用相同的扭矩,不论电缆是哪种尺寸;在安装过程中移除所有不确定性。

通过使用新型的双弧形设计,CMP也已经大幅提升这些类型电缆夹的性能范围,电缆外直径达到10-15mm。

Product Finder

Product Finder

Our Product Finder tool allows you to find the perfect product for your requirements.

Twin arc profiles

Disadvantages of standard prior art cable cleat profiles

With prior art products many cable cleats had a simple circular internal profile; this gives excellent surface contact on the maximum size of cable in the clamping range (~84% of the cable in contact with the cable cleat) which in turn gives an excellent level of axial restraint.

However, on the minimum size of cable in the clamping range, little more than a point contact between the top and bottom of the cable and the cable cleat (~11% of the cable in contact with the cable cleat) is achieved which gives a very poor level of axial restraint.

Also, due to the poor surface contact (only in the centres at the top and bottom of the cable) on the smaller sizes of cable in the range, it is easy to over-tighten the fixing bolts. This not only crushes the cable out of shape, it also deforms the cable cleat around the cable therefore stressing the cable cleat material. It is not possible to have the same bolt torque settings for every size of cable, since the smaller cables allow the cable cleat to deform (closing the gaps either side of the cable to cable cleat contact areas in the centre) and the torque level will be reached later, so installation procedures can be ambiguous.

Typical range taking capabilities of prior art cable cleats vary from ~5-8mm on cable outside diameter.

 

Benefits of CMP twin arc cable cleat profiles

Analysing the new design CMP single bolt Sabre and Valiant, and two bolt Falcon and Zenith cable cleat internal profile, there are two separate arcs joined tangentially; one arc suited to the minimum sized cable and the other arc suited to the maximum sized cable in the clamping range. The tangential join means that all cable sizes in-between are clamped just as effectively.

This gives an almost uniform level of surface contact throughout the clamping range (~44% on the minimum and ~54% on the maximum sized cables) meaning axial restraint is just as good on the smaller sizes of cable in the range as it is for the largest.

The better comparative surface area contact throughout the clamping range also means that the same torque settings can be used, no matter what size of cable is fitted; removing any uncertainty during installation.

By using the new twin arc design, CMP has also dramatically increased the range taking capability of these types of cable cleat, which varies from 10-15mm on cable outside diameter.

Newsletter

Sign up to our newsletter